Fat pants and Unhappy Birthdays 2006-02-20 7:12 a.m. So the winning Powerball lottery ticket was sold a mere 90 miles east of here. Depressing really. It's like so close but yet so far. But I won $3 on the lottery last weekend. Isn't that something? That was my first ever win. But I took the $3 and sunk it into last Wednesday's jackpot which yielded no results whatsoever. I guess I'm just bad at Powerball but I will probably still play just for the fun of it.

My Sunday night shows last night were wonderful, as per usual. Grey's Anatomy pissed me off but then again it always does as long as Meredith and McDreamy aren't together. Every week I'm fighting for them and I will continue to do so.

I am still hoping and praying that some of my weight will fall off of me. We shall see. So far I haven't really seen any but I feel better and that should count for something right? I'm thinking I don't spend enough time on the treadmill so I'm going to change that. Wouldn't you know it as soon as I buy 3 pairs of jeans that fit good I start working out. Meaning that soon (hopefully) these jeans will be too big and then I'm left with not being able to wear them. But it's okay because E-bay here I'll come! But the thing about being a fat girl is you ALWAYS have jeans in like every size on the chart waiting to be worn. So I can basically go down like 2 sizes and I'll still be okay on jeans. I also bought some workout pants because I was sick and tired of wearing the same pair and they were too short and I just looked stupid. So we ran to Shopko and I bought some sort of stretch pants but they had them in tall and they were only $9.99 so I bought 2 pair. Then at Younkers they had some really comfy gray ones on clearance for $8.99 so I bought a pair. Well all of them are too big. Why I thought I was that size I have no idea. So they are all big and a bit baggy so I'll probably have to sell them on E-bay too because I'm a moron and I don't even know what size I wear. But I'll wear them for now because they are way comfortable, especially the gray ones. I could live in them every day they are that soft and comfy. Next time I guess I'll try them on and not assume since I'm such a fat ass I wear the biggest size there. *shakes head*. You live and you learn I guess.

Today is my ex-husband's 36th birthday. So as a tribute to him I'd like to say.......

I hope you have a suck ass birthday and your wife leaves you and your car runs out of gas and the people at work flip you off and get you a cake that somebody took a dump in. Oh, and Happy Birthday. Asshole.

With that it's back to work.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!