Guilt Pangs 2006-02-22 10:44 p.m. I have a confession to make. I didn't work out tonight. This makes 2 days in a row. You have no idea how bad that bothers me. We had planned on working out when Jada called and asked us out for supper. Which normally it wouldn't be a problem, we'd just go afterwards. But A) I don't go ANYWHERE after Mexican food except home and B) I have a test Friday and need to study my little ass off. So, it was mexican food (very good I might add) and then home to watch American Idol and then study my little butt off.

So I feel guilty. It sounds stupid right? I work out 5 days a week and those 2 days I feel guilty? It's just that this has been added to my routine. It's a *new* routine in my life. I enjoy it. Sometimes I look forward to it. My life is work....work out......eat supper....study or watch TV....and bed. That's it. And tonight it felt like something was missing and I didn't like it at all. But I WILL work out tomorrow night and I will not go eat like shit with anybody. Ya'll can call but I won't go. Besides, I've been eating healthy and I don't want to ruin that. So I need to let that guilt fade away and go back tomorrow and I'll be okay.

I can feel some fat missing out of my ass and hips. Which is great because I am rather meaty in the ass and hips so it works out great. I've noticed my jeans are a little looser in the saddlebag area. Now if only they were looser in the tummy, thigh, and chin/neck area I'd be happier! Oh time will tell my friends.

So last night I went to class and I got finished with my test way early so I ran to the bathroom and hung out in the hall on the phone and such. This gal from my class who is really young, in fact, I think she's still in high school, is sitting on a couch right outside of the classroom with her shoes and socks completely off, feet up on the couch picking at her toes! Can you believe that shit? I had to do a double take because I couldn't believe my eyes. I went to the bathroom and came back and she was still doing it. When did that become appropriate to do in the hallways of a school? Is that what the kids are doing these days? Are they sitting in study hall flossing their teeth or getting the lint out of their belly buttons? I just find it disgusting. I still can't believe she did that. Yuck. I made a mental note to never sit on that couch again!

And so it seems I am grounded at work but it's cool. So I head back onsite for another 3 weeks now to get my shit together and regroup and try to remember why I like my job. See, these days it's so hard to remember. I know people think it would cool to work at home, work in your flannel pants and no makeup but some days it just plain sucks. And when you are easily distracted like myself, having to be accountable by productivity is not condusive to how I like to operate. So Joey has been a bad, bad girl at work but hopefully I'll shape up in a few weeks so I can get back at it again.

It's way past my bedtime already.

Seacrest out.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!