Takin a break 2006-02-23 11:02 p.m. Tonight I stood sideways in front of the bathroom mirror and noticed something profound. My ass from the side view isn't as big. Can you believe it? I can't. It used to protrude out more towards the top part. It's flatter. I'm so happy you have no idea. Makes it all worth it.

We did pseudo work out tonight. There wasn't time for a full on work out at the YMCA so we went and did a mile around the lake. By the time we were done with the mile it was getting dark. It wasn't the ideal situation but it was better than nothing. Had I gone for a third day in a row without working out I wouldn't have been able to live with myself. Now I have that nipped in the bud.

Cass got 4 inches cut off tonight with long layers. It is adorable. I'll post a pic tomorrow. My friend Shelly did it and it's gorgeous. She knows it's gorgeous too. You should see her dance around in the mirror.

I'm just finishing up my last hour or so of studying then it's off to bed for the night with hopes of doing okay on my test tomorrow.

So much to get accomplished tomorrow including class till 1:00 or so, taking my cell phone in to be looked at, working out, picking up the pookie from school, grocery shopping, preparing for her slumber party for Saturday night, making up some time I need to make up for work, filling up my car with gas, getting myself ready to go out of town Saturday afternoon. Plus I'd like to catch up on some of my many many hours of stuff on my DVR. Tomorrow will be jam packed.

Back to the books.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!