The cookies are gonna kill me 2006-03-02 9:02 p.m. Shit.

My girl scout cookies came tonight. And I've already eaten 3 samoas.

Shit. Shit. Shit.

I jogged tonight people. I jogged hardcore on the treadmill, sweat dripping down my forehead, my bangs were wet even. I worked out my arms, legs and abs on the machines while Jax and Cass played raquetball.

I worked out for a solid hour, sweat my ass off and tried to tone up my ass.

Only to get effin Girl Scout cookies this evening. I know people would say big deal, just don't eat them. Yeah, easier said than done. That's like asking Lance Armstrong, who has a bike sitting there, not to get on and ride. It's like having 1 pound of crack cocaine in front of Whitney and telling her not to snort it. That's not gonna happen. Girl Scout cookies, samoas in particular, are my crack. Let's face it. If they weren't I wouldn't look how I do. I'd be all skinny and fit. But I cannot resist sweets. Chips and anything salty or greasy? Forget it I can walk away no problem. But cookies or cake or ice cream? Forget about it. Stick a fork in me I'm done.

I did take one box of my thin mints over to my neighbor Megan though. I felt bad because I was never able to catch them to get an order and when they found out Cass sold them they said they would have bought some. So I did give one away and that's one box of cookies I won't be eating.

Onto much worse things the other night my phone rang a little after 9:00. Cass hands me the phone and I hear this voice go "Hi Joey, this is Eric, do you remember me?" Uh yeah, I dated him for like 8 months about 5 years ago. I've seen him at school like 4 times now and each time I try to avoid him. I'll be sitting there looking at my cell phone, anything to not have to make direct contact with him. Well apparently he has seen me. Damn I'm not good at all at hiding when I see him. Anyway.....he asked me if he could call me sometime because he needed to talk to me. I said kinda snotty "Ummm I think that's just weird don't you think?" And he replied that he really needed to talk to me. I asked him what he needed to say to me and he said he needed to apologize to me about some things.

Apologize? Dude we broke up 5 years ago. We only dated for 8 months, it was no big committment. What in the hell does he have to apologize to me for after 5 years? The first thing I thought was that he's back in AA or whatever and I think that's one of the steps, is to make amends with anyone you hurt or whatever the hell it is. But here's the thing. I don't need an apology for anything. I really don't. I've SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO moved on from that. I never did get closure with him (I broke up with him, left him a letter and his house key and never spoke to him again..until the other night) but the fact of the matter is, I never cared that I didn't have closure. That was one dog I let lie. So I told him he could call because I really do think this phone call is about him and not me. I'll let him say what he needs to say and hopefully if that makes him feel better about himself and helps him move on in life and find a successful relationship then more power to him. I plan on staying mostly quiet. Because I really don't have anything to offer. There is absolutely nothing for me to rehash. I just don't care.

Then yesterday I find out that this guy I went out on a few dates with like 4 years ago asked about me last weekend. He has seen me at school too and asked about me. I only saw him once I don't think he even looked at me. So either he did see me or he's seen me since and I haven't noticed. Either way....ewwwwwwwwwww.

So my boss says it goes in threes. Holy shit who else is coming back into my life? Well my ex K sorta kinda did although not really. His dad died last night and I guess maybe that's his entrance? Cuz I found out about it and I work with his sister? I don't know.

Seriously.....if you're an ex of mine and reading this....(as if there will be) I don't want you in my life. You're an ex for a very good reason. Don't call me. Don't show up on my doorstep. K?

Now I'm done venting because there are samoas to be eaten folks.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!