All play and no work 2006-03-11 10:20 p.m. I must must share my newest little toy. It's not really a toy per se but it is for me. I introduce you to....Louis Jr.!!!


Isn't she cute? She matches my Louis bag quite perfectly. I think I'm stylin. Thank you ebay.

Also a cute little pic from last week. It was like funky style day or something at school. The kids had to mismatch. Of course they all orchestrated their outfits (doesn't every girl in 6th grade?). They were to wear dressy shirts with pajama bottoms and shoes that didn't match. Here's what the kid came up with.


She had one ponytail and one side of her hair in a clip. Complete with one sandal and one bedroom slipper.

I go by this house all the time when picking my kid up from Abby's house or what I like to refer as her "second home". Us Huskers here are serious about our football team. What's funny is this house, when football season isn't going, is decorated like that. Can you imagine what it's like on game days? It's crazy. It's done up twice as much as this. I'll have to snap one on a game day sometime.


I am enjoying big time my week off school and the week working at home. I worked my butt off at work today and it showed. I have a meeting tomorrow and a little presentation to give to the group. Don't know if they'll even care but what the hell.

This next weekend is going to be busy. Hockey tickets on Saturday night followed by a musical on Sunday afternoon. I can't wait. It'll be so nice to get out of the house.

I booked a Pampered Chef party for April 3rd. I can't wait. For all of my friends and family out there that read this, you'd better be there !! :) :) :) I'm a sucker for the kitchen gadgets I'll admit. I'm a gadget whore. And apparently it reaches far beyond just electronics. Dammit. But I bet I can core and slice an apple 100x faster than all of you because I have the magic gadget! I'm really wanting to cook much more and I'm finally replacing my old stuff so I can do that. I'm in a recipe rut right now. It always seems to be "what can I do with chicken tonight?" every night at our house. I love me some chicken, but I need something more. If I could whip up yummy meals every single night in my crock pot I would. I love that thing more than life itself.

Oh my god I just realized I blabbed on for a whole paragraph about cooking. How incredibly lame. I think it's time I just back away from the computer and hit the hay.

Tune in tomorrow where'll I'll write an in depth story about knitting scarves.

Joey's Tip O' The Day: Completely remove your pant leg that is caught on a weight machine before getting all the way off the machine. If you don't, you'll either A) End up with your pants down or B) Get off and hop around on one leg and look like an idiot until you get your pant leg off. Trust me, it looks stupid.

Carry on.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!