Next a marathon! 2006-03-12 10:45 p.m. I finally worked out a good hairdo today. My hair is a bit shorter than I liked and I finally figured it out. Thank God for that. The meeting went well. My presentation was mediocre at best but it did start quite a conversation on the topic. I also put a cute little cartoon together with my article, that probably helped.

I worked my ass off this afternoon walking, jogging and weights. I am now jogging .20 of a mile. I know that sounds totally lame but believe me, the fact that this fat ass can jog at all is a miracle. I've already doubled my distance in a week. My goal is to get up to half a mile within the next few weeks. Can you imagine? I bought 4 pairs of jeans for the size I am in now not too terribly long ago and I'm already getting close to getting out of them. Maybe about 10 more pounds and I'll definitely be in a smaller size. Go Me!!!

My gourmet dinner this evening consisted of Wheaties and peanut butter toast. My compliments to the chef. It was just one of those nights.

I took a bit of money out of savings today (me with a savings account? Whoda thunk it?) and went with Cass to get some sumemr clothes. She got 3 pairs of shorts, 1 pair of capris, 1 pair of nike work out shorts, and one spandex sporty workout shirt (that only her skinny body could pull off) With the rest of the money I got her a brand new pair of Nike tennis shoes that were majorly on sale (almost 50%). So now she's set for a while. And MY GOD the shorts that the kids are wearing these days are majorly short I can't believe it. I'm becoming more like my mother every day.

I had one diet coke today and I'm out and now I'm dying. I will be getting my ass some in the morning.

Chris Daughrty (pardon my spelling) is going to win "American Idol". He's a phenomenal singer, he has incredible stage presence and he's just fucking hot. Go Chris. This chick from Nebraska is voting for you.

Joey's Tip O' The Day: For those of you cats out there who like to surf "anonymously" and let's say, come to my diary or other sites on the web.....not working. I know who you are. But seriously, thanks for making me feel like the Goddess that I am. *LMAO*

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!