A short recap 2006-03-18 10:04 a.m. We're on our way to a big craft show thingie with my mom so thre's not much time but I'll recap last night and promise to get pics up later.

We went to Old Chicago for supper. We wanted to go to Balz but that place was jam packed. Cars parked for miles it seemed, although I am exaggerating.

We had a nice dinner. I had a honey chicken sandwich and Jax had linguini. After that we decided to go on a random photo taking adventure. Sounds weird you think? Well it was fun. Only we got started way too late because we didn't get many. But I'll post later what I have. Jax is holding a giant coca cola bottle and I am standing in front of a hostess cakes/wonder bread semi. Not to mention me in front of a dip sign and Jax holding up the missle on a fighter jet. Sounds intriguing huh? I'll post the pics later after I upload them. We're going to continue that adventure soon but next time we'll make sure it's in the middle of the day so we don't run out of sunlight. We do such random shit like that you have no idea.

Then we came home and watched "Nanny 911" and "Trading Spouses". After that we had a little *cough* dessert but I'm not going to say what it was or where it was from because with my diet it was completely unacceptable. But I will say it was good and it was chocolate.

Tonight is the hockey game and I'll definitely take my camera with me.

Blah she's on her way now so I'd better wrap this up.

Am I weird because I have "Under the Sea" from Little Mermaid as my ring tone? People are making fun of me. Screw that I like it.

Do you see my new ticker down at the bottom? It's going to track my weight loss. Yeah we'll just see how that goes. I sure hope I get to make that number bigger and bigger. I said I want to lose 100 pounds. That may be a bit unrealistic we'll see. That "goal weight" might not be achieveable to me anymore because of my build and age. But we'll see.

I'd like to say I've lost some more this week but I haven't, thanks to being a woman and retaining water.

Off to look at crafty things and find the next Martha Stewart.

Seacrest out.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!