Snow Day 2006-03-18 9:58 p.m. Never fucking fails every time I sit down and write out a big ass entry I do something to screw it up and lose it all. I went to send an email quick and my email opened up on THIS page, wiping out all I just had. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr~

As of early this afternoon we had 13 inches of snow. It isn't supposed to stop till tomorrow or Wednesday. Supposed to get almost 20 inches by the time it's said and done. Mother Nature you are a stone cold bitch.

Had a great supper tonight, I made a 5 pound ham with cheesy scalloped potatoes and cornbread muffins. Yummy! Had too much left so we wrapped up some for Tommy and Megan and took some to my other neighbor Diane. She's undergoing chemotherapy for Non-Hodking's lymphoma and has lost all of her hair. She's a lot weaker than she used to be even though she says she feels good. She doesn't look good. But nonetheless, we took her over some ham and I think she was grateful.

Here's some random pics. Nothing too exciting but I'll share them anyway.

Here is Megan at the hockey game. Damn girl is 6 months pregnant and I bet weighs a whopping 140 pounds. SHe makes me sick.


Here was me posing with a dip sign the other night. I wrote about how we did this random ass picture taking thing Friday night? Here was one of the pics we took. Too bad it was too dark outside.


Here's me posing with the Hostess/Wonder bread semi.


And finally, here is Jax with a huge coke in her hand. If she had her way she'd have a real one that size.


Wish it was lighter outside. Oh we'll do it again sometime.

That's about all I have. Not much going on since I can't even leave the house since my car is completely buried in the parking lot. So all funny stories will have to happen within these 4 walls. Which really, isn't too hard when the 3 of us are together. We are a fricken side show, I'm telling you. We can be entertained for days.

I'm constipated and THAT'S a new sensation. Not used to that whatsoever. I'm a bit concerned but not to the brink of panic yet. This is exactly what happened before my bowel blew a few years ago. But I'm remaining optimistic and hoping my bowels decide to open up tomorrow.

Okay. TMI. Big time. Sorry about that.

And now I'm off to go find something else worthwhile to do and then hit the sack.

Joey's Tip O' The Day: Always put socks on with your tennis shoes when you go out into the snow.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!